MENÜ

Cross-country skiing & skating

Intense snow sport and experience of nature guaranteed

The Ötztal also offers excellent conditions for the prime sport of Nordic cross country skiing. Whether classic or skating style: the back of the Ötztal valley, perfectly located for technical training at an ideal altitude, offers the cross country ski centre of Ötztal offers perfectly groomed trails that are free to use and easily accessible, thanks to a bus links. The use of the cross-country bus is free for all guests with a guest card (with skiing equipment). The varied landscaped trails offers something for all tastes and both beginners and advanced skiers can learn or perfect the art of cross country skiing at the ski school Sölden. Overall, in the Ötztal more than 195 km of groomed trails are available, for all levels.

 

 

Cross-country ski runs

Trail 1
Ebenle - Vent
Description

The moderate Ebenle trail lies at 1,950 m in a snow-sure and sunny location in hilly terrain. It is 1km long and requires a certain basic knowledge of cross-country skiing technique as well as cornering and braking technique.

Difficulty & Details

Distance:

0,95 km

Altitude difference:

20 m

Trail 2
Exercise trail Vent
Description

The 1km long exercise trail, skating and classic, located in easily contoured terrain at the town entrance below the church and is ideal for beginners.

Difficulty & Details

Distance:

0,97 h

Trail 3
Untersölden
Description

The classic trail leads above the lovely hamlets of Rechenau and Schmiedhof along the meadows to Kaisers and back again. In this intermediate trail, slight ascents and descents also need to be mastered.

Difficulty & Details

Duration:

0,45 h

Altitude difference:

20 m

Distance:

4,3 km

Trail 4
Hofer Böden-Windau leicht
Description

The easy trail leads across the flat meadows of Hofer-Böden. Cross the Ötztaler Ache river on a trail bridge and traverse the meadows of Windau before returning over the bridge to the starting point.

Difficulty & Details

Duration:

0,2 h

Altitude difference:

10 m

Distance:

1,89 km

Trail 5
Zwieselstein
Description

This trail through the meadows to the Zwieselstein sports field is used for both classic-style and skating. The trail continues above the Venter Ache to Bodenegg. After crossing the bridge go across the other side of the valley through the forest back to Zwieselstein. In cold but sunny weather you can admire breath-taking hoarfrost.

Difficulty & Details

Duration:

1,00 h

Altitude difference:

70 m

Distance:

6,03 km

Trail 4
Hofer Böden-Windau
Description

The classic trail passes through flat meadows to Ötztaler Ache. Over the trail bridge through a sparse copse you come to Windau before returning over other meadows back to the starting point.

Difficulty & Details

Duration:

1,89 h

Altitude difference:

10 m

MENÜ

Langlaufen & Skaten

Intensives Sport- und Naturerlebnis garantiert

Auch für die nordische Paradesportart Langlaufen bietet das Ötztal hervorragende Bedingungen. Ob klassisch oder im Skating-Stil: das hintere Ötztal, trainingstechnisch in idealer Höhenlage positioniert, offeriert im Langlaufzentrum Ötztal bestens präparierte Loipen, die kostenlos befahrbar und dank einer Busanbindung einfach zu erreichen sind. Auch die Benützung des Langlaufbusses ist für alle Gäste mit einer Gästekarte kostenlos (mit Langlaufausrüstung). Die abwechslungsreich angelegten Loipen bieten für jeden Anspruch etwas und in der Skischule Sölden können sowohl Anfänger als auch Fortgeschrittene die Kunst des Langlaufens erlernen bzw. ihre Technik perfektionieren. Insgesamt stehen im Ötztal mehr als 195 km gespurte Loipen in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden zur Auswahl.

 

 

Loipenangebot in Sölden und Umgebung

Loipe 1
Ebenle - Vent
Beschreibung

Die mittelschwere Loipe Ebenle liegt auf 1.950 m in schneesicherer und sonniger Lage in hügeligem Gelände. Sie ist 1 km lang und erfordert eine gewisse Grundkenntnis der Langlauftechnik sowie Kurven- und Bremstechnik.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Distanz:

0,95 km

Höhenmeter:

20 m

Loipe 2
Übungsloipe Vent
Beschreibung 3

Die 1 km lange Übungsloipe, skating und klassisch, in leicht coupiertem Gelände befindet sich am Ortsanfang unterhalb der Kirche und eignet sich hervorragend für Anfänger.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Distanz:

0,97 h

Loipe 3
Untersölden
Beschreibung

Die klassische Loipe führt oberhalb der Weiler Rechenau, Schmiedhof entlang der Wiesen bis nach Kaisers und wieder retour. Auf dieser mittelschweren Loipe müssen auch kleinere Abfahrten und Anstiege bewältigt werden.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

0,45 h

Höhenmeter:

20 m

Distanz:

4,3 km

Loipe 4
Hofer Böden-Windau leicht
Beschreibung

Die leichte Loipe führt Sie über die flachen Wiesen der Hofer-Böden. Sie überqueren auf einer Loipenbrücke die Ötztaler Ache und laufen weiter über die Windauer Wiesen, bevor sie über die Brücke zum Ausgangspunkt zurückgelangen.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

0,2 h

Höhenmeter:

10 m

Distanz:

1,89 km

Loipe 5
Zwieselstein
Beschreibung

Die Loipe wird in den Wiesen bis zum Sportplatz Zwieselstein sowohl als klassische als auch Skatingloipe geführt. Die Loipe führt ein bisschen oberhalb der Venter Ache bis nach Bodenegg. Über eine Brücke gehen Sie auf der anderen Talseite durch den Wald retour nach Zwieselstein. Bei längeren und kälteren Schönwetterphasen können Sie oftmals wunderschönen Raureif bewundern.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

1,00 h

Höhenmeter:

70 m

Distanz:

6,03 km

Loipe 4
Hofer Böden-Windau
Beschreibung

Die klassische Loipe geht über flache Wiesen zur Ötztaler Ache. Über die Loipenbrücke durch ein lichtes Wäldchen gelangt man nach Windau bevor man über weitere Wiesen wieder zurück zum Startpunkt gelangt.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

1,89 h

Höhenmeter:

10 m