MENÜ

+ 3.340 m

ski tours

ski tours

Sölden and the impressive mountain summits around is a paradise for ski touring. The ski season begins as soon as the first snow falls starts on the highest peaks, which then lasts until well into May and brings hikers from all directions under its spell.

Detail

 

 

+ 3.250 m

panoramic rock causeway

BIG 3 - 3 three-thousanders in Sölden

Sölden is the only ski resort in Austria with 3 three-thousanders on offer. The "BIG 3" are developed with modern cable cars and thanks to the 3 viewing platforms offer breathtaking 360 degree views of over 250 three thousanders. Visit the BIG 3 platform Gaislachkogel (3,058 m), the BIG 3 panaorama rock climbing Tiefenbachkogel (3,250 m) or the BIG 3 nature platform Schwarze Schneide (3,340 m). It's worth it! 

 

 

+ 3.048 m

Ice Q Restaurant

ice Q restaurant

The gourmet restaurant on the Gaislachkogel (3,058 m) combines innovative architecture and sensational design with exquisite gourmet experiences. No wonder that in January and February 2015 this unique location was chosen as the location for important key and action scenes for the 24th James Bond thriller "Spectre". The ice Q is not only the new Alpine cuisine hotspot among connoisseurs and gourmets, but also the unbeatable number one for spectacular panoramic view enthusiasts.

 

 

+ 3.340 m

skiing & snowboarding

skiing & snowboarding

As one of the most famous ski resorts in the Alps, Sölden guarantees carefree skiing for all levels. There are 146 kilometres of slopes from easy to difficult between 1,350 m and 3,340 meters above sea level and 33 modern lifts to choose from. Sölden is connected via the "Golden Gate to the glacier" connecting lift with the two glacier ski areas Rettenbach and Tiefenbach Glacier – with snow from October to May, guaranteed.  

Detail

 

 

+ 3.000 m

Hannibal

Hannibal

If HANNIBAL was a film it wouldn't be something special.  But HANNIBAL is a real-time theater play with more than 500 participating actors at Rettenbach Glacier located above 3000 meters altitude. Last time about 8000 visitors came to the glacier stage to see the historical crossing of the Alps by the famous Carthaginian strategist.

+ 2.758 m

Freeriding

Freeriding

In addition to perfect slopes and excellent après ski opportunities, the Sölden ski resort also boasts excellent freeride opportunities. More than 70 km of off-piste slopes and runs with up to 2,000 m height difference are in the range on offer. Sölden has also made a name for itself as a high-alpine ski area. Thanks to the altitude of up to 3,400 m and two developed glacier ski areas, snow is guaranteed from November to May

+ 1.900 m

snowshoeing

snowshoeing

Come to the silence of winter white nature. The increasingly popular winter sports winter hiking and snowshoeing offer both active and relaxing moments. About 50 kilometres of groomed and marked winter walking trails provide ample opportunity to enjoy the winter away from the slopes and bustle.

Detail

+ 2.680 m

Ski World Cup in Sölden

Ski World Cup in Sölden

Since the winter season of 2000/01 the prelude to the Ski World Cup has taken place in Sölden every year in late October. The opening of the World Cup winter on the Rettenbach glacier traditionally starts on Saturday with the women’s giant slalom - followed by the men’s giant slalom on Sunday. Before, between and after each race there is a varied program with plenty of opportunities to celebrate and party.

+ 1.800 m

cross-country skiing & skating

cross-country skiing & skating

The Ötztal also offers excellent conditions for the prime sport of Nordic cross country skiing. Whether classic or skating style: the end of the Ötztal valley, which from a technical point of view is positioned at an ideal altitude, offers perfectly groomed trails that are freely navigable and within easy reach, thanks to a bus link.

Detail

 

 

+ 1.368 m

Party celebrations

Party celebrations

Sölden, which is often referred to as the "Ibiza of the Alps", knows how to party. Starting with the parties at the opening of the World Cup through to numerous events and celebrations throughout the winter season: in Sölden, people like to party late into the night.  Whether in huts, après ski and umbrella bars in the ski resort or in the numerous discos, clubs, various local lounges and rock bars. Here everyone will find the right place for them.

MENÜ

+ 3.340 m

Skitouren

Skitouren

Sölden und die beeindruckende Gipfelwelt rundum ist ein Paradies für Skitourengeher. Schon wenn der erste Schnee auf den höchsten Gipfeln fällt beginnt die Skitouren-Saison, die dann bis in den Mai hinein andauert und Tourengeher aus allen Himmelsrichtungen in ihren Bann zieht.

Details

 

 

+ 3.250 m

Panorama-Felssteg

BIG 3 - 3 Dreitausender in Sölden

Sölden hat als einziger Skiort Österreichs gleich 3 Dreitausender zu bieten. Die "BIG 3" sind mit modernen Seilbahnen erschlossen und bieten dank der 3 Aussichtsplattformen atemberaubende 360 Grad Ausblicke auf über 250 Dreitausender. Besuchen Sie die BIG 3 Plattform Gaislachkogel (3.058 m), den BIG 3 Panaorama-Felssteig Tiefenbachkogel (3.250 m) oder die BIG 3 Naturplattform Schwarze Schneide (3.340 m). Es lohnt sich! 

 

 

+ 3.048 m

Ice Q Restaurant

ice Q Restaurant

Das Gourmetrestaurant auf dem Gaislachkogel (3.058 m) vereint innovative Architektur und aufsehenerregendes Design mit exquisiten Gourmeterlebnissen. Kein Wunder, dass diese einzigartige Location im Jänner und Feber 2015 als Drehort für wichtige Schlüssel- und Actionszenen für den 24. James Bond Thriller "Spectre" auserkoren wurde. Das ice Q ist nicht nur der neuer Alpine Cuisine-Hotspot unter Genießern und Gourmets sondern auch bei Liebhabern spektakulärer Panoramaaussichten die unschlagbare Nummer 1.

 

 

+ 3.340 m

Skifahren & Snowboarden

Skifahren & Snowboarden

Als einer der bekanntesten Wintersportorte der Alpen garantiert Sölden unbeschwertes Skivergnügen für alle Ansprüche. Zwischen 1.350 m und 3.340 m Höhe stehen 146 Pistenkilometer von leicht bis schwer sowie 33 moderne Liftanlagen zur Auswahl. Sölden ist über die Verbindungslifte "Golden Gate to the Glacier" mit den beiden Gletscherskigebieten Rettenbachferner und Tiefenbachferner liftmäßig verbunden - Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai ist somit garantiert.  

Details

 

 

+ 3.000 m

Hannibal

Hannibal

Am 21.04.2017 ist es wieder soweit! Auf den Rettenbachgletscher findet ein einmaliges Gletscherschauspielplatz statt. Mit über 500 Teilnehmern ist die Hannibal Live-Performance auch 2017 ein Highlight, das Sie nicht verpassen sollten. Einmal still, einmal donnernd breitet sich eine präzise Choreographie von Tänzern und Lawinen, Pistenbullys, Base-Jumper, Flugzeugen, Helikoptern und Skidoos, Paraglider und Skifahrern,… über den Gletscher aus.

+ 2.758 m

Freeriden

Freeriden

Neben perfekten Pisten und ausgezeichneten Après-Ski-Möglichkeiten kann die Skiregion Sölden auch mit einem vorzüglichen Freeride-Angebot aufwarten. Mehr als 70 km Off-Pisten und Abfahrten mit bis zu 2.000 m Höhenunterschied stehen zur Auswahl. Auch als hochalpines Skitouren-Gebiet hat sich Sölden einen Namen gemacht. Dank der Höhenlage bis auf 3.400 m und zwei erschlossenen Gletscherskigebieten ist Schneesicherheit von November bis Mai garantiert. 

+ 1.900 m

Schneeschuhwandern

Schneeschuhwandern

In der Stille der winterweißen Natur ankommen. Die immer beliebter werdenden Wintersportarten Winterwandern und Schneeschuhwandern schenken sowohl aktive als auch entspannende Momente. Rund 50 Kilometer geräumte und beschilderte Winterwanderwege geben ausreichend Gelegenheit, abseits von Pisten und Trubel den Winter zu genießen.

Details

+ 2.680 m

Skiweltcup Sölden

Skiweltcup in Sölden 21.-23.10.2016

Seit der Wintersaison 2000/01 findet in Sölden alljährlich Ende Oktober der Auftakt zum Skiweltcup statt. Die Eröffnung des Weltmeisterschaftswinters am Rettenbachgletscher beginnt traditionellerweise mit dem Riesentorlauf der Damen am Samstag - gefolgt vom Riesentorlauf der Herren am Sonntag. Vor, zwischen und nach den einzelnen Rennen bietet ein abwechslungsreiches Rahmenprogramm viele Gelegenheiten zum Feiern und Party machen. 

+ 1.800 m

Langlaufen

Langlaufen & Skaten

Auch für die nordische Paradesportart Langlaufen bietet das Ötztal hervorragende Bedingungen. Ob klassisch oder im Skating-Stil: das hintere Ötztal, trainingstechnisch in idealer Höhenlage positioniert, offeriert im Langlaufzentrum Ötztal bestens präparierte Loipen, die kostenlos befahrbar und dank einer Busanbindung einfach zu erreichen sind.

Details

 

 

+ 1.368 m

partys feiern

Partys & Nightlife

Sölden, das gerne auch als "Ibizia der Alpen" bezeichnet wird, versteht es zu feiern. Angefangen mit den Partys zur Eröffnung des Skiweltcups bis zu zahlreichen Events und Feiern während der gesamten Wintersaison: in Sölden feiert man gerne bis spät in die Nacht.  Ob in Hütten, Après-Ski und Schirmbars im Skigebiet oder in den zahlreichen Discos, Clubs, verschiedenen Lounges und Rock-Bars im Ort. Hier findet jeder sein passendes Lokal.