MENÜ

Hiking and mountain adventures

Explore the diversity of hiking in Sölden and the Ötztal

Take your time if you want to hike in the Ötztal! Because all of 1300 km hiking and mountain trails traverse our impressive valley, from the valley floor right up to the perennial ice. From cosy family hiking trails to ambitious sporting glacier tours and theme, lake and mountain trails, and more – there is everything to set hiking hearts racing. The variety of hiking and mountain climbing adventures holds the ideal tour for both young and old.

With the Ötztal summer lifts, you can also enjoy a quick connection to over 3,000 metres in order to start your high altitude hike there or to enjoy gorgeous views of the numerous three-thousanders from one of the viewing platforms. Numerous hiking buses and daily scheduled and glacier buses make it even easier to reach the starting point for your favourite hike.

Route planner download

Tour-Tips

Tour 1
Lenzenalm
Description

From Zwieselstein bridge / Gurgler Ache over Holzbücke towards the church, rising through open forest to Gurgler road. Continue the path along to the Lenzenalm junction. Along a broad rising forest path to the alpine hut. Or continue along the road until to next sign to the narrow, moderately to steeply rising footpath to the hut.

Difficulty & Details

Duration:

1,3 h

altitude difference:

460 m

Distance:

4,32 km

Tour 2
Gampealm
Description

From the leisure area to the church and then steeply up to the hamlet of Plödern, continuing upwards through sometimes dense forest to Hochsölden Straße, continue on the dirt road to the meadows and to the alp.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

1,3 h

altitude difference:

960 m

Distance:

8,9 km

Tour 3
Nederkogl
Description

Nederkogel is the local mountain of Sölden. Perched powerfully atop the valley above the bifurcation of the Ötztaler Ache. The way up over the Lenzenalm and Nedersee is constantly steep, and you are rewarded all the more with magnificent panoramic view of the big three peaks of the Ötztal and Stubai Alps.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

3,3 h

altitude difference:

1.410 m

Distance:

4,82 km

Tour 4
Eagle walk stage 52
Beschreibung

Breslauer hut (2,844 m) – Vernagt hut (2,755 m) - Hochjoch Hospice (2412 m) - Vent (1,895 m)

Cross to Vernagt hut (gently downhill or rising) - gently down to Hochjochhospiz - comfortably descending to Vent.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

7 h

Altitude difference:

360 m

Distance:

20,47 km

Ötztal Premium Card

All highlights included

Experience the highlights of the Ötztal with the Ötztal Premium Card. To enjoy free travel on the cable cars and public transport, whether up on the mountain or through the entire Ötztal.

You can take part in a guided tour or explore the Ötztal on a mountain bike tour with a rental bike. Afterwards, relax in one of the swimming pools / lakes in the Ötztal, the leisure arena or in the Tyrolean thermal spa of Längenfeld, the Aquadome. You can then get active around the bathing lake of Area47, where many features are included in the Ötztal Premium Card. After visiting the Ötzi village or other museums round off your holiday with a game of mini golf or a visit to the Ötztaler fun park.

Take advantage of the benefits of the Ötztal Premium Card for the duration of your stay until the evening of departure, except day of arrival.

More Information

  • Alle Routen auf einem Blick:

    All routes at a glance: walking tours

    in the Ötztal

MENÜ

Wander- & Bergerlebnisse

Die Vielfalt der Wandermöglichkeiten in Sölden und dem Ötztal entdecken

Nehmen Sie sich Zeit, wenn Sie das Ötztal erwandern wollen! Denn ganze 1.300 Kilometer Wander- und Bergwege, vom Talgrund bis hinauf ins ewige Eis, durchziehen unser imposantes Tal. Von gemütlichen Familienwanderwegen bis zu sportlich ambitionierten Gletschertouren sowie Themen-, Seen- und Höhenwegen ist alles dabei, was die Wanderherzen höher schlagen lässt. Die Vielfalt an Wander- und Bergsteigerlebnisse hält für Groß & Klein die ideale Tour bereit.

Mit den Ötztaler Sommerbahnen gelangen Sie zudem schnell auf über 3.000 Meter Höhe, um hier Ihre Höhenwanderung zu beginnen oder auf einer der Aussichtsplattformen die traumhaft schöne Aussicht auf die zahlreichen Dreitausender zu genießen. Zahlreiche Wanderbusse sowie tägliche Linien- und Gletscherbusse machen es noch einfacher, den Ausgangspunkt für Ihre favorisierte Wanderung zu erreichen. 

Routenplaner Download

Routen-Tipps

Tour 1
Lenzenalm
Beschreibung

Ab Zwieselstein Brücke/Gurgler Ache über Holzbücke in Richtung Kirche, ansteigend durch lichten Wald zur Gurgler Straße. Weiter den Wanderweg entlang bis zur Abzweigung Lenzenalm. Über breiten ansteigenden Forstweg zur Almhütte. Oder weiter der Straße entlang bis zur nächten Markierung den schmalen mäßig bis stark ansteigenden Fußweg zur Almhütte.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

1,3 h

Höhenmeter:

460 m

Distanz:

4,32 km

Tour 2
Gampealm
Beschreibung

Ab der Freizeitarena zur Kirche und dann steil zum Ortsteil Plödern weiter ansteigend durch teilweise dichten Wald zur Hochsölder Straße, weiter auf Feldweg zu den Almwiesen und weiter zur Alm.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

1,3 h

Höhenmeter:

960 m

Distanz:

8,9 km

Tour 3
Nederkogl
Beschreibung

Der Nederkogel ist der Hausberg von Sölden. Mächtig thront er am Talschluß oberhalb der Gabelung der Ötztaler Ache. Der Anstieg über die Lenzenalm und den Nedersee ist stetig steil, umso mehr entlohnt der grandiose Rundblick zu den großen Dreitausendern der Ötztaler und Stubaier Alpen.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

3,3 h

Höhenmeter:

1.410 m

Distanz:

4,82 km

Tour 4
Adlerweg Etappe 52
Beschreibung

Breslauer Hütte (2.844 m) - Vernagthütte (2.755 m) - Hochjoch-Hospiz (2.412 m) - Vent (1.895 m)

Hinüber zur Vernagthütte (sanft ab- bzw. ansteigend) - sanft hinunter zum Hochjochhospiz - gemütlich absteigend hinaus nach Vent.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

7 h

Höhenmeter:

360 m

Distanz:

20,47 km

Ötztal Premium Card

alle Höhepunkte inklusive

Erleben Sie mit der Ötztal Premium Card die Höhepunkte des Ötztals. So genießen Sie frei Fahrt mit den Bergbahnen und den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, ob auf dem Berg hinauf oder durchs gesamte Ötztal.

Sie nehmen an einer geführten Wanderung teil oder erkunden das Ötztal bei einer Mountainbiketour mit einem Leihbike. Danach erholen Sie sich in einen der Schwimmbädern/Badesee im Ötztal, der Freizeit Arena oder in der Tirol Therme Längenfeld, dem Aqua Dome. Action können Sie dann wieder rund um den Badesee der Area47 erleben, der wie so viele Leistungen in der Ötztal Premium Card inkludiert ist. Nach dem Besuch des Ötzi-Dorfes oder anderer Museen lassen Sie den Urlaub bei einer Partie Minigolf oder im Ötztaler Funpark ausklingen.

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile der Ötztal Premium Card für die Dauer Ihres Aufenthaltes bis zum Abend des Abreisetages, ausgenommen am Anreisetag.

Mehr Infos

  • Alle Routen auf einem Blick:

    Hier gibt's noch mehr Wandertouren

    im Ötztal