MENÜ

mountain bike

Welcome to the Ötztal biking paradise

Sölden in Ötztal is a real paradise for bikers of all kinds. Whether e-bikers, cyclists or mountain bikers: the variety of Ötztal cycling and trails allows pure biking pleasure, for leisure cyclists as well as for ambitious sports riders. In addition to the wide range of bike trails, the "bike republic of Sölden" also sets an innovative tone to events. Above all, the Ötztal bike marathon or the Ötztal bike trophy. Four mountain camps in the Ötztal provide both beginners and professionals the opportunity to improve and perfect their riding technique. Besides this, many exercise trails invite you to "warm up" before heading up into the magnificent mountains. With the Ötztal summer tracks, especially tailored to the needs of mountain bikers, from your preferred starting point you quickly and conveniently reach dizzying heights.


Awaiting you as figurehead of the Ötztal single-track when you reach the top, among others the 25 km long Hochsölden panorama trail, which has 5 km of the most beautiful single trails in the Alps. In addition to a fantastic view of the rear Ötztal it also offers pleasant refreshment. With 900 kilometre mountain bike trails, single-track trails, forest and forest roads, the Ötztal in the Tyrol offers a unique concentration of biking opportunities, including 41 official mountain bike trails for all abilities.

 

 

Quality criteria

for mountainbike accomodation

Our quality-approved accommodation for mountainbikers offers the ideal conditions for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday in Tirol. All approved accommodation options must fulfil the following criteria.

Conditions

Tips

Tour 1
Gaislachalm - Silbertal
Beschreibung

Demanding mountain bike round trips beneath the 3056 meter high Gaislachkogl, the local Sölden Mountain. The starting point is at the Ötztal bike school. After a very short scooter route to the BP petrol station, turn right up towards Innerwald. Through the hamlets outside and within the forest through the mountain bikers come to the glacier road, which is, however, left after about 700 m again and the athlete follows a gently sloping gravel path to Gaislachalm.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

1,35 h

Cumulative elevation gain:

690 m

Distance:

19,13 km

Tour 2
Panoramic trail
Description

The panoramic round tour is very well suited for e-bikers. The ground covers about 20% on gravel, the rest of the tour goes along asphalted paths. Due to the low mileage and altitude this round is considered to be easy.
Starting from the Ötztal bike school in Sölden it first goes through the hamlet of Windau before traveling down the valley on the main road at the Gaislachkoglbahn until the recycling station.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

0,5 h

Cumulative elevation gain:

260 m

Distance:

9,63 km

Tour 3
Leiterbergalm
Discription

An attractive mountain bike tour for those who prefer not to ride on steep gravel trails. The track has a rating of "severe" due to the two single-track trails on the descent, which includes some brisk ascents from time to time.


After about eight kilometres rise there is a well-deserved break: the Leiter Alm, with fabulous views, is about 1,900 meters above sea level. Views extend far over the valley of Sölden and the snowy mountains of the Alps. The Edelweiß hut is very close by as an alternative refreshment zone.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

1,5 h

Cumulative elevation gain:

600 m

Distance:

13,54 km

Tour 4
Glacier express
Discription

Just the basic parameters of the mountain bike tour make it clear that this is one of the most demanding challenges in the region. The endless climbing on the glacier road traces the crowning stage of the Tour of Germany of 2005. Given the approximately 1,500 vertical metres, even the professionals were quaking in their shoes.


Highest point - as well as the finish line of that time - is the car park at the Rettenbach glacier, at 2663 metres above sea level. Nevertheless, beware: bikers should not squander all their strength reserves, because the return ride still has a 150 metre climb up to the Rotkogeljoch hut.


Only then does the final trail start back to Sölden. The trail leads through the new Sölden "Golden Gate" ski resort and requires a certain amount of technique! Extremely steep gravel and single trail passages require full concentration. After a short roll phase in Hochsölden the descent into Sölden is on one of the most beautiful single trails.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

3,35 h

Cumulative elevation gain:

1.450 m

Distance:

26,06 km

Tour 5
Lenzenalm
Description

The moderately difficult mountain bike tour to pretty Lenzenalm is also manageable for less well-trained cyclists. The 500 metres are distributed relatively evenly all the way up, so that there are hardly any steep ramps.


After starting in Sölden the biker takes the road towards Timmelsjoch. In Zwieselstein, after crossing the Venter Ache, the upwards slope starts getting steeper around some hairpin bends. Shortly afterwards, turn right on the dirt road to Lenzenalm. It is not steep, but nevertheless the loose surface takes its toll on the muscles – increasing the heart rate. After a further seven kilometres you reach the 1852 meter high Lenzenalm. The farmed hut has two sunny terraces with stunning panoramic views of the Ötztal Alps.


Opposite, the bold Timmelsjochstraße route soars over one of the highest Alpine passes. The return trip to Sölden is via the access road.

Difficulty & details

Duration:

2,2 h

Cumulative elevation gain:

1.260 m

Distance:

28,04 km

  • All routes at a glance:

    The interactive Ötztal bike map

    APP with all trails

+ Equipment

Of course you can also hire a bike or mountain bike in Sölden itself.


If you bring your own mountain bike with you, you can use our bike room with washing facility at your leisure. You can also carry out minor repairs, if necessary.

MENÜ

Mountainbiken

Willkommen im Bikeparadies Ötztal

Sölden im Ötztal ist ein echtes Eldorado für Biker jeglicher Art. Ob E-Biker, Radrennfahrer oder Mountainbiker: die Vielzahl der Ötztaler Radtouren und Trails ermöglicht Bikevergnügen pur und das für Genussbiker  als auch für ambitionierte Sportbiker. Neben dem breitgefächerte Bikeangebot setzt die "Bike Republic Sölden" auch im Eventbereich innovative Akzente. Allen voran der Ötztaler Radmarathon oder die Ötztaler Radtrophy. Vier Mountainbike-Camps im Ötztal geben sowohl Anfängern als auch Profis die Möglichkeit die Fahrtechnik zu verbessern und zu perfektionieren. Daneben laden viele Übungstrails zum "Warm up" ein, bevor es hinauf in die grandiose Bergwelt geht. Mit den Ötztaler Sommerbahnen, die ihr Angebot besonders auf die Bedürfnisse von Mountainbiker zugeschnitten hat, kommen Sie schnell und bequem zu Ihrem bevorzugten Ausgangspunkt in  luftiger Höhe.

Als Aushängeschild der Ötztaler Singletrails erwartet Sie oben angekommen u. a. der 25 km lange Hochsölden Panorama Trail, der auf 5 km zu einem der schönsten Singletrails der Alpen zählt. Neben einem traumhaften Ausblick auf das hintere Ötztal hat er auch schöne Einkehrmöglichkeiten zu bieten. Mit insgesamt 900 Kilometer Mountainbikrouten, von Singletrails bis zu Wald- und Forstwegen, bietet das Ötztal eine in Tirol einzigartige Dichte an Bikemöglichkeiten, darunter 41 offizielle Mountainbike-Routen in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden.

Routenplaner Download

Routen-Tipps

Tour 1
Gaislachalm - Silbertal
Beschreibung

Anspruchsvolle Mountainbike-Rundtour unterhalb des 3056 Meter hohen Gaislachkogls, dem Söldener Hausberg. Start ist bei der Bike Schule Ötztal. Nach einer sehr kurzen Rollerstrecke bis zur BP Tankstelle geht es rechts hinauf Richtung Innerwald. Durch die Weiler Ausser- und Innerwald hindurch kommt der Mountainbiker auf die Gletscherstraße, die nach ca. 700 m jedoch schon wieder verlassen wird und der Sportler folgt dem gleichmäßig ansteigenden Schotterweg zur Gaislachalm.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

1,35 h

Höhenmeter:

690 m

Distanz:

19,13 km

Tour 2
Panoramaweg
Beschreibung

Die Panoramaweg Runde ist auch für E-Biker hervorragend geeignet. Die Bodenbeschaffenheit führt über ca. 20 % Schotter, der Rest der Tour geht entlang von asphaltierten Wegen. Aufgrund der geringen Kilometer und Höhenmeter wird diese Runde als leicht bewertet.

Ausgehend von der Bikeschule Ötztal in Sölden geht es zuerst über den Weiler Windau bevor der Aktive bei der Gaislachkoglbahn auf die Bundesstraße taleinwärts bis zum Recyclinghof fährt.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

0,5 h

Höhenmeter:

260 m

Distanz:

9,63 km

Tour 3
Leiterbergalm
Beschreibung

Eine attraktive Mountainbiketour für alle die nicht zu steile Schotterwege bevorzugen. Die Strecke hat die Bewertung „schwer“ aufgrund der zwei Singletrails auf der Abfahrt erhalten, die ab und zu knackige Anstiege enthalten.

Nach gut acht Kilometern Anstieg hat man sich eine Pause wohl verdient: Aussichtsreich liegt die Leiter Alm auf knapp 1900 Metern Höhe. Weit reicht der Blick über das Tal von Sölden und die schneebedeckten Berge des Alpenhauptkammes. Eine Alternative zur Einkehr bietet die ganz in der Nähe liegende Edelweißhütte.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

1,5 h

Höhenmeter:

600 m

Distanz:

13,54 km

Tour 4
Gletscherexpress
Beschreibung

Schon die Eckdaten der Mountainbiketour – machen klar, dass es sich hier um eine der anspruchvollsten Herausforderungen in der Region handelt. Die endlos lange Kletterpartie auf der Ötztaler Gletscherstraße folgt den Spuren der Königsetappe bei der Deutschlandtour 2005. Angesichts der rund 1500 Höhenmeter am Stück befiel schon die Profis das große Zittern.

Höchster Punkt – sowie auch damaliges Etappenziel –, ist der Parkplatz am Rettenbachgletscher auf 2663 Metern Höhe. Doch Vorsicht! Der Biker sollte bis hierher nicht alle Kräfte verpulvert haben, denn es warten auf der Abfahrt nochmals 150 Höhenmeter hinauf zur Rotkogeljoch Hütte.

Erst dort beginnt der endgültige Trail nach Sölden zurück. Der Trail führt durch das neue Söldener Skigebiet „Golden Gate“ und hat es fahrtechnisch in sich! Extrem steile Schotter- und Singletrail-Passagen erfordern volle Konzentration. Nach einer kurzen Rollphase bei Hochsölden geht’s auf einen der schönsten Singletrails hinunter nach Sölden.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

3,35 h

Höhenmeter:

1.450 m

Distanz:

26,06 km

Tour 5
Lenzenalm
Beschreibung

Die mittelschwere Mountainbiketour zur hübschen Lenzenalm ist auch für weniger gut trainierte Biker zu schaffen. Die 500 Höhenmeter verteilen sich recht gleichmäßig auf den Anstieg, so dass es kaum steile Rampen gibt.

Nach dem Start in Sölden folgt der Biker der Straße in Richtung Timmelsjoch. In Zwieselstein, nach Überqueren der Venter Ache zieht die Steigung in einigen Kehren etwas an. Kurz darauf geht es rechts ab auf den Schotterweg zur Lenzenalm. Es wird zwar nicht steiler, dennoch fordert der lose Belag seinen Tribut von den Muskeln – Die Herzfrequenz steigt an. Nach sieben Kilometern Fahrt erreicht man die 1852 Meter hoch gelegene Lenzenalm. Die bewirtschaftete Hütte bietet zwei Sonnenterrassen mit herrlichem Panoramablick auf die Ötztaler Alpen.

Gegenüber schwingt sich die kühne Trasse der Timmelsjochstraße auf einen der höchsten Alpenpässe. Die Rückfahrt nach Sölden erfolgt auf dem Anfahrtsweg.

Schwierigkeit & Details

Dauer:

2,2 h

Höhenmeter:

1.260 m

Distanz:

28,04 km

  • Alle Routen auf einem Blick:

    Die interatkive Bike Map Ötztal

    APP mit allen Trails

+ Ausrüstung

Natürlich können Sie sich auch direkt in Sölden ein Fahrrad oder Mountainbike ausleihen.

Sollten Sie Ihr eigenes Mountainbike mitbrinden, steht Ihnen unser Fahrradraum mit Waschanlage zur freien Verfügung. Hier können Sie auch kleinere Reparaturen, wenn nötig, erledigen.