MENÜ

Climbing in the Ötztal

The "climbers paradise" of the global climbing scene

Our hotel is not only the ideal location for your climbing, but also belongs to the quality-controlled climbing lodging. Thus we have a climbing Info corner with info material about climbing tours, shops, climbing schools and more, as well as a suitable "climbing breakfast" with a variety of cereals and fruits that provide energy for an eventful day.

The 67 km long Ötztal valley offers pleasure and also extreme climbing. Sure-footed hikers will also find an exciting alternative in the secure via ferrata climbing routes. These grant new, breath-taking views. All the facts for climbing in the Ötztal at a glance:

  • 20 climbing gardens
  • 8 via ferrata climbing routes
  • 750 official single-rope routes
  • 58 multi-rope routes
  • 18,829 vertical climbing metres
  • 12,552 hooks and eyes
  • difficulty levels from 2-11

 

 

Quality criteria

for climbing accomodation

Our quality-approved accommodation for climbers offers the ideal conditions for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday in Tirol. All approved accommodation options must fulfil the following criteria.

Conditions

Via ferrata courses

For climbing beginners and climbing pros: numerous mountain and alpine schools in the Ötztal offer the chance to safely and competently learn climbing under professional guidance and supervision or expand and improve your climbing technique. In Solden alone there are three climbing centres which will make you sure-footed on the wall.

Infos

Climbing gardens

From exhausting trails in the middle of the forest to rocks directly next to the meadows,  there is everything in the Ötztal. You'll find 20 climbing areas with about 750 routes in the Ötztal. The Moosalm climbing garden is very well suited to families and beginners, the climbing garden of the leisure arena in contrast addresses itself to the experienced climber.

Infos

Via ferrata climbing routes

The way up is along a continuous wire rope secured with iron stirrups. Climbing equipment, consisting of helmet, chest, harness and karabiner, is essential. The practice via ferrata Moosalm in Sölden is ideal to gather at first experience in via ferrata climbing routes.

Infos

  • Climbers Paradise:

    The interactive Ötztal climb map

    with all trails

MENÜ

Klettern im Ötztal

Das "Climbers Paradise" der weltweiten Kletterszene

Unser Hotel ist nicht nur die ideale Ausgangslage für Ihre Klettertouren, sondern gehört auch zu den qualitätsgeprüften Kletter-Unterkünften. So verfügen wir über eine Kletterinfoecke mit Infomaterial rund um Klettertouren, Sportgeschäften, Kletterschulen und vieles mehr, sowie ein passendes "Kletterfrühstück" mit verschiedensten Müsli und Obstsorten, die Energie für einen erlebnisreichen Tag liefern.

Das 67 km lange Ötztal bietet Genuss- als auch Extremklettern. Außerdem finden trittsichere und schwindelfreie Wanderer eine spannende Alternative in den gesicherter Klettersteigen. Diese gewähren neue, atemberaubende Ausblicke. Alle Fakten zum Klettern im Ötztal auf einen Blick:

  • 20 Klettergärten
  • 8 Klettersteige
  • 750 offizielle Einseillängen Routen
  • 58 Mehrseillängenrouten
  • 18.829 Höhenmeter klettern
  • 12.552 Haken und Ösen
  • Schwierigkeiten von 2-11

 

 

Qualitätsgeprüften Kletter-Unterkunft

Alles was das Kletterherz begehrt

Um Ihren Urlaub so angenehm wie möglich gestalten zu können, erfüllen wir alle Kriterien einer qualifizierten Kletter Unterkunft. Hier finden Sie Informationen zu allen Qualitätskriterien

Zu den Kriterien

Klettergärten

Von kräfteraubenden Routen mitten im Wald bis Felsen direkt von der Wiese weg ist im Ötztal alles vorhanden. Insgesamt finden Sie 20 Klettergärten mit rund 750 Routen im Ötztal. Der Klettergarten Moosalm ist sehr gut für Familien und Anfänger geeignet, der Klettergarten Freizeit Arena spricht hingegen die erfahrenen Kletterer an.

ANSEHEN

Klettersteige

Entlang eines durchgehenden Drahtseiles gesichert mit Eisenbügeln geht es nach oben. Die komplette Klettersteigausrüstung bestehend aus Helm, Brust-, Sitzgurt und Karabiner ist unbedingt erforderlich. Der Übungsklettersteig Moosalm in Sölden eignet sich ideal um erste Erfahrung im Klettersteigen zu sammeln.

ANSEHEN

Kletter- & Klettersteigkurse

Für Klettereinsteiger und Kletterprofis: zahlreiche Berg- und Alpinschulen geben Ihnen im Ötztal die Möglichkeit, das Klettern unter professioneller Anleitung und Aufsicht sicher und kompetent zu erlernen oder Ihre Klettertechnik zu erweitern und zu verbessern. Allein in Sölden finden Sie drei Kletterzentren, die Sie trittsicher für die Wand machen. 

ANSEHEN

  • Climbers Paradise:

    Hier gibt's noch mehr Klettertouren

    im Ötztal