MENÜ

+ 3.768 m

mountain climbing

mountain hiking

The trail & hiking adventure around Sölden in the Ötztal Alps is as diverse and varied as the numerous three-thousanders are imposing and impressive. The offer ranges from relaxing walks in the valley or alongside the “Waalweg” irrigation channels to truly stunning summit climbs amidst high alpine scenery.

Detail

 

 

+ 3.055 m

climbing

climbing

Welcome to the "climber’s paradise". The Ötztal with its fascinating mountain scenery is the climbing paradise par excellence for the international climbing scene. 20 splendid climbing areas with more than 750 routes offer climbers countless ways to practice this vertical sport at all performance levels, and obtain new, unforgettable views.

Detail

+ 2.212 m

mountain bike

mountain bike

Whether classic mountain bikers, endursit, road racers or e-bikers: the "bike republic of Sölden" caters for all bike tastes. Almost 700 kilometres of tours traverse paved roads in the valley, on forest and gravel roads up to the steepest trails for downhill sports. In addition, numerous bike events & camps enrich the Ötztaler bike scene.

Detail

+ 1.179 m

suspension bridge

suspension bridge

longest suspension bridge
Airy spans 220 feet above the valley floor, the 83 metre long panoramic suspension bridge over the "wall gutter". Since 2013 the bold steel structure has linked the sunny plateaus of Burgstein and Brand. The crossing of this unique footbridge offers stunning views of Längenfeld and the Ötztal and the magnificent mountains.

+ 1.031 m

Ötzi village

Ötzi village

The archaeological open-air park in Umhausen is an interesting experience for the whole family. The visitor is brought closer to the life, living conditions and economies of the Neolithic period (6500 - 3000 BC.). Neolithic construction equipment, hunting and instruments and old breeds of domestic animals provide an impressive form of "time travel". Neolithic craft techniques are also presented weekly.

+ 1.058 m

hydro power

canyoning, rafting, ...

Gorge walking in Ötztal is extremely exciting and varied on account of the numerous canyons, waterfalls and mountain streams. The combination of hiking, climbing, jumping and swimming is a particular challenge that both beginners and professionals can face in the Ötztal. Multifaceted canyoning tours of varying difficulty and tested and experienced guides await. 

Detail

+ 704 m

area 47

Area 47

In Austria's largest outdoor amusement park, nature and high-tech combine in a uniquely exciting and entertaining way. An entire 20,000 m2 water world including waterslide park with giant slides, 30 fun sports and a climbing paradise with high ropes course, flying fox, adventure lodges and much more provides carefree leisure and sports experiences here for both big & small.

MENÜ

+ 3.768 m

gipfel erklimmen

Gipfel erklimmen

Das Wander- & Bergerlebnis rund um Sölden in den Ötztaler Alpen ist so vielseitig und abwechslungsreich wie die zahlreichen Dreitausender imposant und eindrucksvoll sind. Von entspannten Wanderungen im Talboden oder an Waalwegen entlang bis zu wahrhaft atemberaubenden Gipfelbesteigungen inmitten einer hochalpinen Kulisse reicht das Angebot.

Details

 

 

+ 3.055 m

in der wand

Klettern

Willkommen im "Climber Paradise". Das Ötztal mit seiner faszinierenden Bergkulisse ist für die internationale Kletterszene das Kletter-Dorado schlechthin. Stolze 20 Klettergärten mit über 750 Routen eröffnen Kletterern unzählige Möglichkeiten in allen Anforderungsstufen, um sich in dieser vertikalen Sportart zu üben und neue, unvergessliche Ausblicke zu gewinnen.

Details

+ 2.212 m

mountainbike

Mountainbike

Ob klassischer Mountainbiker, Endursit, Rennradfahrer oder E-Biker: die "Bike Republic Sölden" wird allen Bikevorlieben gerecht. Knapp 700 Tourenkilometer führen über asphaltierte Straßen im Tal, über Forst- und Schotterwege bis hinauf zu den steilsten Trails für sportliche Downhiller. Zusätzlich bereichern vielfältige Bike-Events & Camps die Ötztaler Bikeszene.

Details

+ 1.179 m

Hängebrücke

Längste Hängebrücke

Luftige 220 Meter hoch über dem Talboden spannt sich die 83 Meter lange Panorama-Hängebrücke über die "Mauer Rinne". Die kühne Stahlkonstruktion verbindet seit 2013 die Sonnenplateaus Burgstein und Brand. Die Überquerung dieser einmaligen Fußgängerbrücke offeriert herrliche Ausblicke auf Längenfeld und das Ötztal sowie auf die grandiose Bergwelt.

+ 1.031 m

ötzi dorf

Ötzidorf

Der archäologische Freilichtpark in Umhausen ist ein interessantes Erlebnis für die ganze Familie. Anschaulich werden dem Besucher hier Leben, Wohnen und Wirtschaften in der Jungsteinzeit (6500 - 3000 v. Chr.) näher gebracht. Die jungsteinzeitlichen Bauanlagen, Jagd- und Arbeitsgeräte sowie alte Haustierrassen gestalten die "Zeitreise" sehr eindrucksvoll. Zusätzlich werden wöchtentlich jungsteinzeitliche Handwerkstechniken präsentiert.

+ 1.058 m

wasserkraft

Canyoning, Rafting,...

Das Schluchtenwandern gestaltet sich im Ötztal aufgrund der zahlreichen Felsschluchten, Wasserfälle und Gebirgsbäche als äußerst spannend und abwechslungsreich. Die Kombination aus Wandern, Klettern, Springen und Schwimmen ist eine besondere Herausforderung, der sich im Ötztal sowohl Anfänger als auch Profis stellen können. Facettenreiche Canyoning-Touren in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden sowie geprüfte und erfahrene Guides erwarten Sie. 

Details

+ 704 m

area47

Area 47

In Österreichs größtem Outdoor-Freizeitpark verbinden sich Natur und High Tech auf eine einzigartig spannende und unterhaltsame Weise. Ganze 20.000 mWasserwelt inklusive Waterslide-Park mit Riesenrutschen, 30 Funsportarten sowie ein Kletterparadies mit Hochseilgarten, Flying Fox, Adventure Lodges u.v.a.m. bereiten hier Groß & Klein ein unbeschwertes Freizeit- und Sporterlebnis.